Album: Pop Smoke – Faith

Share Content

Pop Smoke – Faith

Bashar Barakah Jackson, known professionally as Pop Smoke, was an American rapper, singer, and songwriter. He was considered by many to be the face of the Brooklyn drill. Born and raised in Canarsie, Brooklyn, Pop Smoke began his musical career in late 2018 with his debut single “Mopar“.

Born: 20 July 1999, Brooklyn, New York, United States

Died: 19 February 2020, Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, Los Angeles, California, United States

Full name: Bashar Barakah Jackson

Movies: Boogie

The album cover to Pop Smoke’s upcoming posthumous album “Faith” has been unveiled.

Pop Smoke’s upcoming posthumous album Faith is set to be released this Friday, July 16th. His first official studio release since the incredibly popular Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon (executive produced by 50 Cent), this new project has been steadily teased since its announcement.

Shortly after the big reveal, it was confirmed that snippets from the album were being hidden in promotional posters across Brooklyn, New York, some of which can be heard and seen right here.

Aside from those brief fragments, however, little else about Faith has been shared. It will be interesting to see how much music Pop had in the vault, and how his remaining unreleased material is arranged on his second posthumous release — albeit without the guiding hand of 50 Cent.

Now, the official album cover for Faith has been unveiled, as taken by photographer _Flix. The artwork is powerful in its simplicity, with Pop Smoke’s face commanding full attention as he stares directly into the camera.

It would appear that the cover has already received approval from fans, a contrast to Virgil Abloh’s original — and controversial — design for Shoot For The Stars, Aim For The Moon.

Check out the newly-unveiled album artwork for Pop Smoke’s upcoming album Faith below, and sound off if you’re excited to hear another release from the late rapper. Rest in peace, Pop Smoke

The tracklist for the upcoming posthumous Pop Smoke album ‘Faith’ has been announced.

The record will be the second posthumous studio release from the late rapper, real name Bashar Barakah Jackson. Smoke died at the age of 20 after he was shot during a home invasion in LA in February 2020.

‘Faith’ will follow on from July 2020’s ‘Shoot for the Stars, Aim for the Moon’, and the tracklist for the album has now been shared ahead of its release on Friday (July 16) via Victor Victor Worldwide/Republic.

Comprising of 21 songs, including the already-released ‘Outro’, you can see the tracklist for Pop Smoke’s ‘Faith’ below, as well as the album artwork.


1. ‘Coupe’ Download Mp3
2. ‘Beat The Speaker’ Download Mp3
3. ‘More Time’ Download Mp3
4. ‘Genius’ Download Mp3
5. ‘Demeanor’ Download Mp3
6. ’30’Remix Download Mp3
7. ‘Merci Beaucoup’ Download Mp3
8. ‘Top Shotta’ Download Mp3
9. ‘Woo Baby’ Download Mp3
10. ‘Bout A Million’ Download Mp3
11. ‘Good News’ Download Mp3
12. ‘8-Ball’ Download Mp3
13. ‘Tell The Vision’ Download Mp3
14. ‘Back Door’ Download Mp3
15. ‘Manslaughter’ Download Mp3
16. ‘What’s Crackin’ Download Mp3
17. ‘Mr. Jones’ Download Mp3
18. ‘Spoiled’ Download Mp3
19. ‘Brush Em’ Download Mp3
20. ‘Try It’ Download Mp3
21. ‘Outro’ Download Mp3

The list of guest features on ‘Faith’ has yet to be officially confirmed, though Dua Lipa is among the rumoured collaborators on the record after she shared an apparent teaser for the album last week.

Migos rapper Quavo told NME last month that he was working on a set of unreleased songs he recorded with Pop Smoke before his death.

“We’re still going to use [those songs] and drop them,” aid. “We had started working on it in London with DJ Mustard.”




1 Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.